31 October 2022

Barlaston First School

Weekly Newsletter

31st October 2022

 

Let your light shine through family, friendship and faith

 

Welcome Back

Welcome back to everyone after our half term break. We are about to enter the busiest and most exciting time of the school year, and you will notice that a few new dates have been added to the diary information. These have been placed in bold and underlined. Please make a note of them and I will keep you up to date with any further dates as they occur.

Below you will find a bit more information about some of the events that are close to. As other dates come closer, you will be provided with additional information.

 

Discos

Discos are taking place next week. Please pay online for your child’s ticket. The price is £5 per child which includes a hot dog and a drink. Please drop and collect your child from the hall via the main entrance at the stated times.

 

Remembrance Service

Please join us at 10.45am at the War Memorial in the village on Friday 11th November. We look forward to seeing you there. Parents usually stand along the pavement, near to the hedge, this allows the children to gather closer to the memorial. Thank you.

 

Open Morning

We are holding a whole school open morning on Saturday 12th November 10.00am-12.00pm. If you know of any neighbours or friends who are interested in coming along, please pass on this information. Thank you.

 

Children in Need

Please send your child in non-uniform on Friday 18th November. We will gladly receive a donation from you to pass on to the Children in Need charity. Please send the donation into school with your child on the day.

 

Many thanks

Mrs Clarey and Team

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date

Activity

 

Mon 7th Nov

Dormice and Hedgehog disco 4.30pm- 6.00pm

 

Tues 8th Nov

Squirrels and Badger disco 5.30pm-7.00pm

 

Wed 9th Nov

Deer and Owl disco 5.30pm-7.00pm

 

Fri 11th Nov

Remembrance Service at War Memorial 10.45am

 

Sat 12th Nov

Open morning for the whole school 10am-12pm

 

Fri 18th Nov

Children in Need

 

Thurs 24th Nov

School theatre visit  (more info to follow)

 

Fri 25th Nov

INSET day school closed to children. No holiday club available on this day

 

Tues 6th Dec

4.30pm Dormice and Hedgehog nativity

 

Tues 6th Dec

1.30pm Afternoon performance by KS1 of Prickly Hay

 

Wed 7th Dec

6.30pm Squirrel and Badger performance of Prickly Hay

 

Tues 13th Dec

Early Years movie night run by PTA 3.30pm-5.00pm

 

Wed 14th Dec

Christmas dinner and party day

 

Thurs 15th Dec

Key Stage 1 and 2 movie night 4.30pm-6.30pm

 

Fri 16th Dec

Christingle church service

 

Fri 16th Dec

School closes for Christmas