Weekly Newsletter


5 October 2018

 

 

Weekly Newsletter

Barlaston First School

5th Oct 2018

 

Come to Our Harvest Festival!

Friday 12th Oct

When and where?

Come along to our Harvest Festival next Friday, 9.00am in the church. On this morning, we would like you to drop the children off at the church between 8.45am-8.55am. If your child is attending breakfast club on that day, they will be taken over to the church by  staff members in breakfast club.

 

Please stay and join in the service

Parents, grandparents, family and friends are all welcome to come and join in our Harvest Celebrations. We would love to see you there. As ever, each class will be singing, reading a poem etc, so come along and enjoy the service

 

What are we collecting for the Harvest? 

As you will be aware, some of the staff are visiting Kenya in January. We have been twinned with a school there. We informed the school that we would be gathering items for their school as our Harvest giving this year. Their head has requested any of the following: paper (plain, lines) writing books/ exercise books, pencils, glue sticks, pens, felts, crayons, pencil sharpeners and other stationery items. Many thanks in advance for your support.

 

When do we want them by?

Please bring gifts in any day next week, and we will take a selection of them to the church on Friday. Each staff member going to Kenya will be filling a large suitcase each, and will be hand delivering these items in January.

 

Parents’ Evening 16th and 18th Oct

You will receive a booking form next week to secure a place at the forthcoming evenings. This will not be emailed, but given to your child to bring home. Please return the form as soon as possible to secure your preferred time slot.

 

School Disco Fri 19th Oct

All families are welcome to come along to our school disco on Friday 19th Oct. Adults and pre-school aged children are free, school aged children £2.00 per child. 6.00pm- 7.30pm. Please pay on the door. Crisps, cans of pop, hotdogs etc will be available to purchase on the night. Resident DJs Mr Gordon and Mr Horton 

Best wishes   Mrs Clarey and team

 

 

Fri 12th Oct

School Harvest Festival in Church

 

Sat 13th Oct

School Open Day 10.00am-12.00pm

 

Tues 16th Oct

Parents Eve 5pm-7pm

 

Wed 17th Oct

PTA Meeting  7pm Upper House

 

Thurs 18th Oct

Parents Eve 5pm-7pm

 

Fri 19th Oct

School Disco

 

Fri 26th Oct

School closed to pupils

 

Mon 29th-Fri 2nd inc

Half term

 

Thur 8th and Fri 9th Nov

Remembrance  theme days

Fri 9th Nov

PTA quiz  Upper House

 

Sun 11th Nov

Remembrance  service

 

Thur 15th Nov

Anti- bullying theme day

 

Mon 19th and Wed 21st (provisional)

Theatre workshops in school

Tues 20th Nov

Whole school trip to the New Vic Theatre

 

Fri 30th Nov

School closed to pupils

 

Fri 7th Dec

Christmas Fayre

 

Tues 11th Dec

6.00pm Hedgehog Nativity

 

Wed 12th Dec

1.30pm Year 3 and 4 panto

6.30pm Years 1 and 2 Chistmas play

 

Thurs 13th Dec

1.30pm Years 1 and 2 Christmas play

6.30pm Year 3 and 4 panto

 

Thurs 20th  Dec

Christmas party

 

Fri 21st Dec

Christingle in church

 

Fri 21st Dec

School closes for Christmas